Administration (1955 - 2008)

This page includes details of key administration posts with staff who worked with theatre in the round in Scarborough between 1955 and 2009. It is drawn entirely from surviving programmes and material in the Ayckbourn Archive and whilst comprehensive, it cannot be seen as definitive due to the limitations of the information held in archive (please see Research Notes for further details).
Simon Murgatroyd
Jeannie Swales
Bob Watson

Artistic Director
Alan Ayckbourn
Robin Herford
Stephen Joseph
Caroline Smith
Rodney Wood

Associate Director
Mervyn Watson
Robin Herford
Malcolm Hebden
Robin Herford
Stephen Mallatratt
Malcolm Hebden
Laurie Sansom

Box Office Manager / Deputy

Paul Baines
Joy Beadle
Margaret Boden
Sue Bond
Lesley Cooper
Helen Davis
Catriona Jackson-Graham
Kate Jenkinson
Charlotte Keighley
Vicky Lowe
Simon Murgatroyd
Zoe Naylor
Jenny Nelson
Catherine Peet
Michael Stott
Barbara Sykes
Rachel Tattersdill

Sarah Hughes
Michele Tidy

Catering Manager (Library)
Veronica Pemberton-Billing
Chief Executive
Stephen Wood

Community Events
Jaye Lewis

Executive Assistant
Irene Fisher
Jaye Lewis
Jane Richardson
Helen Roberts
Heather Stoney
Ann Summers

Finance / Accounts

Jon Burch
Hubert Cross
Michelle Darrell
Terri Dixon
Susan Everingham
Sue Hobson
Keith McFarlane
Steve Monkman
Robin Newman
Guy Parkin
Tracey Rogers
Nicola Smith
Tracey Shaw
Marion Teasdale
Steve Toal
Linda Woodcroft
Ian Wyatt

Gill Adams
Helen Anderson
David Hann
Jaye Lewis
Ann-Marie Merrick

Literary Department
Laura Harvey
Connal Orton
Gordon Townsend
Press / Marketing
Russ Allen
Tony Banfield
Steven Ayckbourn
Andie Hawkes
John Boden
Peter Cobham
James Drawneek
James Eaglesfield
Lizzie Glazier
Kay Jamieson
Jennifer Jones
Rob Lines
Jordan Lonsdale
Ellen Mann
Anna Mitchelson
Ruth Puckering
Meryl Robertson
Georgina Samuels
Heather Stoney
Jeannie Swales
Kirsten Swanston
Gordon Townsend
Sally Ward
Stephen Wood

Steve Carley

Resident Dramatist
Alan Ayckbourn
Torben Betts
Vanessa Brooks
David Campton
Robert Shearman

Theatre Manager / Deputy
Paul Baines
Ken Boden
Derek Brooke
Elizabeth Brown
David Campton
Peter Cheeseman
Paul R Griffiths
Stephen Joseph
Joan Macalpine
Mo MacLeod
Jason Mullen
Zoe Naylor
Georgina Samuels
Suzanne Tennant
Martin Tepper
Ian Watson
Rodney Wood
All research for this section by Simon Murgatroyd. Please do not reproduce without crediting Simon Murgatroyd and the website.